Data Encryption Toolkit Ideas

The Data Encryption Toolkit software will include multiple encryption and decryption techniques. The user will have a wide variety of algorithms to choose. The software also supports multi-stage encryption. Multi stage encryption means the user can encrypt a file using one algorithm and then encrypt it again using another or same algorithm up to a number of stages.

Data Encryption Toolkit will include the following algorithms:

  • Bit Inversion
    In this technique data byte of each byte of data will be inverted. For example a data 00110101 will be inverted to 11001010.
  • Incremental Offset
    In this technique the data byte will be added with an offset selected by the user. The offset value will be incremented after every addition. For example if the data is ‘65’ and the offset is ‘5’ then ‘70’ will be stored in place of ‘65’.
  • ASCII Character
    In this technique the data byte will be added to an ascii character.
  • Bit Shift
    In this technique data byte of each byte of data will be shifted by the value selected by the user.
  • Mirror Alphabet :
    In this algorithm the ascii character will be replaced with a mirrored alphabet, for example, the letter ‘a’ will be replaced with ‘z’.

And many more algorithms like Fixed key, Random Character, Variable Rotation, ceaser ciphers public key will be implemented.

In cryptography, encryption is the process of transforming information (referred to as plaintext) to make it unreadable to anyone except those possessing special knowledge, we can referred to as a key.
That result of the process is encrypted information ( referred to Cipher-text, in cryptography). In moreover contexts, the word encryption is to be also implicitly refer to be reverse process, decryption (e.g. “software for encryption” can typically also perform decryption), to make the encrypted information readable again (i.e. to make it unencrypted).


Download PDF

Data Encryption Toolkit